Recipe Blog

January 18, 2015

Back in May 2014, I began facilitating vegetarian cooking classes. As I now live 3 hours away from the city, the classes have been suspended temporarily, as I have no desire to make the 3 hour commute over the winter months. To continute to provide recipe suggestions and information to those who are looking for good vegetarian recipes, I have started a recipe blog, Ponderosa Cooks. I will be posting my current favorite recipes. I hope you will try a few.

After one week of retirement, I am pretty much settled into country living. At least my stuff is put away or stored and my temporary kitchen is set up. I am thoroughly enjoying my large country kitchen. I love my wood cookstove, large island and having everything in one place. During my first week of retirement I have tried 2 new soup recipes and a new kale salad recipe (you can never have too many kale salad recipes), all keepers.  The soups were a Cream of Mushroom Soup with Quinoa from One Ingredient Chef blog and a Red Lentil and Kale Soup from the Oh She Glows Cookbook. http://www.rawmazing.com/apple-and-kale-salad-with-oil-free-maple-dijon-dressing/was from the Rawmazing blog.

About Darlene & Ken

Experiencing life off the grid, building a home, and trying to live sustainably.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

